Between the Sheets

The last two days have reached new heights of crowded scheduling. Out with the sunrise not back ’til well after the sunset. Waking in the morning and needing a full 3 minutes to remember what day of the week it is. But the crazy serves to highlight the one perfect moment in the day. Most days it passes unnoticed but when the workload gets out of hand it becomes all the sweeter. When there is no more that can be done, and all is put away the moment comes. I slide between the sheets and I let go of my muscles and gravity takes over, pulling me down into the mattress. Tension leaves from fingers and toes. The world takes my weight and I am set free to drift through the night…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

