End of an Era

Today was the last day of school for the Middle School, and at the same time was the last day for ME at the Middle School. It was bittersweet. I’ve been there for 4 years, and, while I know it’s time for something new, I’m going to miss all my colleagues and the antics of the students. So there was the end of year cookout, the goodbyes, and I am now the proud owner of a broad leaf bonsai. I’ve never seen one like this, which makes it fitting for my time there, I suppose. Monday I start my new job at the Oil Company. I’m looking forward to trying my hand at something new. I’m also really looking forward to not having to get up to an alarm for the next 4 days. Good night.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

